What time does Super Bowl LVI start around the world?

This Sunday, February 13, Super Bowl LVI starts when the Cincinnati AFC Bengals Champion and the Los Angeles Rams NFC Champion square to Sofia Stadium in Los Angeles, California at 6:30 p.m. Eastern Standard Time, Sunday February 13, the day before Valentine’s day. It’s a week later than usual, because the NFL added a game to its regular season this year, pushing everything back a week.

Football is exploding in popularity all over the world and the game’s audience has definitely gone international. And, as in 2021, whether looking at the superbowl live or with friends in a bar or restaurant, it will be a different experience. The pandemic is still changing everything. California and Los Angeles County will continue to apply public health measures to Sofia Stadium during the Super Bowl. Attendees will be required to wear masks and present proof of vaccination or a negative COVID-19 test, with some exceptions for very young children.

In the case of viewers in countries around the world, each country and city will have different COVID-19 restrictions and, as everyone knows, these can change from day to day. So here is a list of some of the establishments that usually stream the game in their respective cities, but it’s best to check before heading anywhere.

In Melbourne, Australia, try it College Law Hotel, the Harlow, Sporting Globe, The Crafty Squire, CBD and Melbourne Public, South Quay. In sydney, head toward The Star Sydney, El Camino Cantina or the Hotel Erko. Brazilians look at shenanigans in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil while in Frankfurt, Germany the Louisiana the sports bar was a good place to watch the game with Sam Sports Bar and O’Reilly Irish Pub. In Marburg, Germany, It’s the Aldi Mitte Sportsbar while one of Champions Sports Bars which are in Warsaw, Poland, Lagos, Nigeria and Salt Rock, South Africa was a good place. If you are in Munichto verify The Feuerberg restaurant. Football fans in London, England will gather at several locations, including Boxpark, Omeara, the Hard Rock Cafe and LeytonStar, to name a few. Even the confines of Mongolia at great bowthe fans with the Bar Bojangles in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia a favorite place to watch the game.

Other places around the world include the Lady Hamilton Pub in Zürich, Switzerland, the Hard Rock Cafe in Prague, Czech Republic, the Sports Bar Laurel Tokyo in Tokyo, Japan, O’Leary’s Irish Pub or the Retro sports bar in Stockholm, Sweden and Pub Wilson in Seinäjoki, Finland.

Again, it will all depend on the coronavirus restrictions in each city.

While watching the game in bars, pubs and restaurants will be a hit and miss proposition this year, the online audience will be huge. Whether they are sitting in their living room or watching on a desktop or even lying in bed watching on a laptop or tablet, millions of people around the world will be watching the game. Some will interrupt their Monday morning work days to watch the game or stay awake until the wee hours of the morning.

The people in North America or even Hawaii, Where American Samoa, can watch the game at a decent hour. The game starts as usual at 6:30 p.m. EST, which is 5:30 p.m. CST, 4:30 p.m. MST, 3:30 p.m. PST, 2:30 p.m. Alaska or 1:30 p.m. Hawaii. Then it gets interesting. In AucklandNew Zealand the game is at 12:30 p.m.

Let’s check the times across the International Date Line.

Super Bowl 56 kickoff times around the world

Sunday, February 13, 2022

AMERICAN SAMOA: 12:30 p.m.

MIDWAY ISLAND: 12:30 p.m.

OAHU, Hawaii: 1:30 p.m..

Mexico City, Mexico: 5.30 p.m.

Buenos Aires, Argentina: 8:30 p.m.

London, England: 11:30 p.m.

Monday, February 14, 2020

Berlin, Germany: 00:30

Paris, France: 00:30

Prague, Czech Republic: 00:30

Roma, Italy: 00:30

SARAJEVO, Bosnia and Herzegovina: 00:30

Athens, Greece: 1h30

Cape Town, South Africa: 1h30

Cairo, Egypt: 1h30

HARARE, Zimbabwe: 1h30

Jerusalem, Israel: 1h30

Baghdad, Iraq: 2h30

Doha, Qatar: 2h30

NAIROBI, KENYA; 2h30

Moscow, Russia: 2h30

RIYADH, Saudi Arabia: 2h30

Tehran, Iran: 03:00

Kabul, Afghanistan: 4:00 a.m.

New Delhi, India: 5:00 a.m.

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam: 6:30 a.m.

Beijing, China: 7:30 a.m.

ULAN BATOR, Mongolia: 7:30 a.m.

PYONGYANG, North Korea: 8:00 a.m.

Seoul, South Korea: 8:30 a.m.

Tokyo, Japan: 8:30 a.m.

Sydney, Australia: 10:30 a.m.

Auckland, New Zealand: 12:30 p.m.

Joshua B. Speller